Channel Problem

Username: Panchalvs

Post Number: 1
I Have Pansat 2700E and anytime i watch any channel it black out after 2 minutes and after 30 seconds it comes back and it repeats after every 2 minutes, is there any new bin released?

Gold Member
Username: Prfrmnj

Post Number: 1601
Go back to the previous bin.

Post Number: 2
I already changed the bin to the previous one

Gold Member

Post Number: 1606
Is it working? What sats are you pointing at and what equipment. You really need to provide more information in order to get help. I'm not good at the guessing game.

Post Number: 3
I have Pansat 2700 E and its pointed at 61.5 West and i m using eckostar 3ku

Gold Member
Username: Nydas

Post Number: 1392
V: The latest BIN, I think is 291, which gives the freexing and spontaneous reset ptoblems you were facing. To get all the channels on Echo 3, you are going to need this BIN.
The previous BIN 290 wont give you the viewing problems, but you will miss the channels you are trying to watch.
BIN 291 is needed if you want to watch SET, SETMX, ZEETV, ZCINE, B4U.

Username: Alfons_ramahotmailcom

Post Number: 9
i'm having the same problem with my pansat 2700A (not a clone)on bin 291 facing on Nimiq 1. I tried my 288 bin but the same problem happened. Should I go down to 290 bin ? I heard the new map 57 caused this. Will this be fixed with different bin or is it the end for my pansat ? please help

Gold Member

Post Number: 1398
If you are scanning BEV, you will need BIN 291. You will get some picture freezes and sometimes a total reset, but, on the whole, you will be able to watch TV. BIN 290 is robust, but does not address the Map 57 calls problem, and you may not get too many channels.

Bronze Member

Post Number: 11
thanks nalin but can the pansat 2700a handle the new
Map 57 speed streams ? or will a new bin later on fix the freezing issue ?

Gold Member

Post Number: 1614