Archive through September 12, 2005Anonymous100
Archive through April 25, 2005Anonymous100
Archive through March 29, 2005kd1970100
Closed: New threads not accepted on this page

Bronze Member
Username: Prfrmnj

Post Number: 30
This is the last time I'll post this and maybe you guys will take note:
If you flashed your receiver with the 282 bin using (windows 2000) and you are having problems flashing it's because of the operating system! You need to use either Windows XP or ME to flash your receiver.

Here is the deal - in the past you could flash with Windows 2000, however once you loaded bin 282 it caused a communication error. The only way to fix that was to change operating system on your pc! I had that problem and did just about everything you can imagine and once I changed operating systems, BAM, problem solved.

Bronze Member

Post Number: 31
@fta-crazy

I bet that other pc had windows xp or me.

Anonymous

Can someone please help me? I am new to this whole thing and I know less than a novice.I followed instructions but still could not get my lifetime ultra box to work. I aligned the dish which shows to be getting signal from Echo 6, 8 and 7. I loaded the factory flash bin from the FORTEC website, went menu configurations, searched for the satellite signals I needed, installed a17bar FTA ultra_051106_284Ex_NTSC, scanned for channels( found over 400 channels). Here's the set back though. Anytime I click on a channel, the box works as if it's searching for the channel, a weird number like 8 shows on the box, then a fizzy screen shows up for about 5seconds, and then I'm back to a blank screen. It's like the box is rebooting or something, but I can't watch anything. I'm sorry to sound so ignorant about all of this, but I just started operating this box yesterday, and I know even less than a novice. What am I doing wrong? I'm willing to learn but I don't know where to start. Please help. Anyone? What I noticed is that when I tell the box to scan just FTA channels, i