Archive through November 12, 2005

Silver Member
Username: Thill1951akalk

Post Number: 375
speak more specific..U make no sense..u say it should work because it worked when u subscribed to DN...well thats NOT true!

MARLONBO
Unregistered guest
HELLO IM NEW TO THE SATELLITE WORLD MY NEIGHBOR WAS TELLING MY HUSBAND ABOUT THE FORTEC STAR SATELLITE RECIEVER SO HE BOUGHT ONE FROM THE NEIGHBOR LONG STORY SHORT. WE HOOK IT UP BUT WE ONLY GET MAYBE 10 CHANNELS SO PLEASE HELP ON WHAT TO DO.THANKS

Silver Member
Username: H3lt3r_sk3lt3r

Post Number: 210
@MARLONBO

What is your current setup, you have to give us more than that.

CHicago's Finest
Unregistered guest
I am having an issue with my fortec and super dish system...

I have my dish pointing in 121, 119 and 110

but currently I can only get 121...i have all three of the satellites connected in my diseqc switch...before i was able to catch 119 when i had 119 plugged into my diseqc # 1

but now i have 121 in # 1, 119 in # 2 and 110 in # 3

Now i only get 121 stuff all the locals and international channels...can someone please clarify and tell what I need to do to get all three of the satellites...i've even tried power scan...i dont konw anything would help...Thanks in advance

Silver Member

Post Number: 219
Here's my set up for superdish:

(I'm using a dp34 switch, not diseq)

On switch:

Input 1: 121
Input 2: 119
Input 3: 110

Configuration on the receiver:

Echo9 (121):

LNB type: universal 1
LNB LO Freq: 9750/10600
Diseq: #1

Echo7 (119):

LNB type: Standard
LNB LO Freq: 11250
22kHz: ON
Diseq: #2

Echo6/8 (110)

LNB type: Standard
LNB LO Freq: 11250
22kHz: OFF
Diseq: #3

I am however using a pansat 2700 as an example, but ultimately those settings should be the same.

Chicago's Finest
Unregistered guest
Now another question...do I scan all the satellites individually or how does that work???

Silver Member

Post Number: 231
There is no way to scan them all together, so yes scan them one by one.