Toshiba LCD, JVC DILA or HITACHI-Best Bang for the Buck?

Anonymous

Hey AV junkies/gurus,
We have finally moved into our new house and I really need to buy a BIG TV soon so my wife will climb out of my butt!! My Living Room is and open area of 19.5 x 22 but my wife wants a walkway behind the couch so the approx viewing distance will be 12 - 14 feet. Since there are no big open windows the lighting conditions are variable and adjustable.
Our viewing habits are SD TV, DVD and soon HD TV (I'm a HD Newbie)
I"d like to find one with acceptable SD viewing

When viewing the DLP's I can see the Rainbow effect and it gives me headaches, so I have ruled out the DLP's. So I've narrowed it down to

Panasonic PT50LC14 LCD
JVC HD-52Z575
Hitachi 50VS710 or 810

Price really isn't an obstacle here.

I would really appreciate any help/advice on the TV's you have or have seen and steer me in the right direction of this large purchase. Thank you in advance.

Help me Mr. Miagi!!!!

Signed
Daniell Son :-)

Mr. Lynch
Unregistered guest