I don't get Cricket or Hindi channel

Username: Agratru

Post Number: 1
Guys,

I am new to Ecaustics. I have Fortec star lifetime ultra receiver. I get all the american channels but I don't get Indian channel or Cricket world cup channel. I have 2 dish installed at two different angles. Can someone please help me? What am I doing wrong?

Bronze Member
Username: Saqeeb90

Post Number: 24
you need to move your dish angle toward 148 ( 18-22) indian and pakistani channel 82(all atn channels) you can also watch cricket on 82 (CBN) or 148

Post Number: 2
sada thanks for your response. I have dish network subscription and both dishes were installed by them. I have subscription to some indian channels and I get them clear when I connect dish network (provided by DN) receiver. But when I connect Fortec, I can't see any of these channels. I am only interested in getting World cup channel. Do I still need to move my dish. I am afraid if I do that then I will lose all my dish network programming as well.

Please pardon my ignorance towards technology. I am still learning. :-)

Bronze Member
Username: Viruscauser

Leesburg, Georgia

Post Number: 25
I suspect you may be using the wrong Bin. You need the 292T or the old 289T. The 290T will not give you the international channels.

What Bin are you using?

Post Number: 3
Abby,

I don't know. How do I Find out? My friend gave me this receiver already flashed. Do I need to flash it again? How do I do it? Could you please help?

Regards

Bronze Member

Leesburg, Georgia

Post Number: 26
Menu, System Information. What do you see?

Post Number: 4
X-85BL
API: 2.81Ta_EU
Boot Ver: 6.1
11 Oct 2006
Future-FTA

Bronze Member

Leesburg, Georgia

Post Number: 27
you have an old version of the Bin. Yours is 281T. You need the 292T.

Post Number: 5
Abby,

I downloaded one from a website called "X-85BL_070125_289T_db_api(N).zip". But it doesn't have uploader file.

Bronze Member

Leesburg, Georgia

Post Number: 28