PanSat 3500S with DishPro Twin LNB Signal Loss

Username: Fantoma

Post Number: 1
I am a newbie and did my homework. I have problem very similar to this thread.

https://www.ecoustics.com/electronics/forum/home-video/292684.html

I still don't have the answer so I ask again with a little more info about my set up.

Problem: When I first turn the 3500S on, I can watch a channel for about 15-20s before it said "no signal". Turn 3500S off (not reset) for a few minute, then turn it on again, I can watch another 15s. If I left it on, "no signal" error continue to show up. Checking the satellite signal the Quality bar is having problem to stay locked. The Signal bar is OK but the Quality bar kept flashing between 0% and ~90%. I re-aimed the dish, moved the dish to ensure clear sight line, problem is still there.

History: I got the 2 DN DishPro Twin LNB on the roof that were left over from DN. In the DN day, the installer left a DP34 switch with 3 cables run to it from the LNB. 2 cables from DP34 to the DVR522, and 1 cable to other DN receiver.

Hardware: After I read so many note, I removed the DP34. Keep only 1 DP Twin LNB, with only 1 cable running from 1 port of the LNB is being connected directly to the PanSat 3500S. No switch or any other receiver. I only need 110 and 119 to one room, one Pansat 3500S.

Set Up: ECHO 7 (119) set
LNB type: Standard
Loq Freq: 11250
22khz: OFF
DiseqC: 1
Positioner: OFF

ECHO 6,8 (110) set
LNB type: Standard
Log Freq: 11250
DiseqC: 2

Please help me on diagnose this problem. It seems that I am not the only one but still unsure about what is the problem and how to fix it. Thanks.

Silver Member
Username: Tapeman

Post Number: 223
I really think you got old Program or pointing to wrong SAT hard to tell
But before moving dish
Try this

LNB type: ocp-dp

ECHO 6,8 (110) set
LNB type: ocp-dp

or try this
LNB type: Twin Legacy

ECHO 6,8 (110) set
LNB type: Twin Legacy

Silver Member

Post Number: 224
When trying Twin Legacy