Uniqu Issue with DN HD&Pansat3500

Bronze Member
Username: Argeelh

Post Number: 30
HI, I have a problem that I'm not sure how to solve. I have a subscribtion with DN for there HD package, the system is setup with two Dishes. THe first is D500 with DPP and the secod is a standard DP. Here is the delima, the Standard DP which is looking at 61.5 ( receives the HD signal and has the international channels) is connected to the DPP on the other dish( pointing at 110&119). I'm trying to use this setup to feed my Pansat 3500 to receive the PPV and international channels. I was able to get some 110&119 channels but how do I configure my Pansat 3500 to see 61.5 channels? Also does any one know about this new DPP that DN is using to combine the signal? waht interna switching are they using?

THanks for any help

Silver Member
Username: Totaldikguy

Post Number: 167
The DPP (Dish Pro PLUS) LNB's has a built-in switch which has a default of:
-119 as switch #1
-110 as switch #2
- and has a built-in 3rd switch with-in the LNB, which can be used for 3rd LNB (3rd satellite). As you would notice, the 61.5w LNB is connected to the DPP LNB (that connection is an INPUT, NOT OUTPUT). This makes it more economical and ease of installation (FOR dn) for those subscribers that wants international channels.
-ON the PS-3500, you will have to go to your antenna set-up and make sure you input the correct settings of the LNB TYPE, LNB FREQ, AND THE DISEQC SWITCH NUMBER (#3), Just those 3 things that needed to be configured, then perform satellite scan the 61.5,
WATCH TV!

Bronze Member

Post Number: 31