Newbie - wants to learn high school

Bronze Member
Username: Qbee

Post Number: 22
As a newbie, I have learned, by reading how to load bins and change keys.
I have my c**sat 4000 pro working now - but not all channels came in when I scanned. They are not scrambled - just not there. Is this because my satellite dish is slighlty mis-aimed?
Also I would appreciate someone explaining DiSeqC Switch to me and Autoroll.
Thanks in advance - please help me.

Bronze Member
Username: Rsmc73

Post Number: 55
disq swith is the switch between the dish and the receiver. autoroll is when the receiver is searching for the right key for the audio and video signal so you can see the picture . autoroll automatically searches for the key so you dont have to put it in manually.

Username: Mrkvip

Phnom Penh, Kandal Cambodia

Post Number: 9
Hey, gbee.

go to dsstester*com and

download C**lsat_Pro_Loader 2.4 (for load bin(stb) )

and then download

C**LSAT 4000-NORW 123

Good Luck Guy!!!!

Bronze Member

Post Number: 27
Mrkvip - already did that, and have it working, but thanks for helping.

rsmc - I still don't understand the disq switch. When I look to dish setting>DiSEqC Switch on the c**lsat, I have the options of off, 1.0, 1.0/1.1 etc

Post Number: 10
It mean port from ste Dis to Diseqc in port 1 or 2, or 3 or 4

Bronze Member

Post Number: 59
power to lnb on
lnb type What ever lnb on your dish
lng freg 11.250
Diseqc 1.0/1.1 or 1.0 witch ever works best for you

committed is the port for witch sat line you have screwed in to. if 110 is in port 1 on your diseqc switch committed is port 1. if 119 is in port 3 on your diseqc switch then committed is port 3

Im guessing i confused you more than i helped

Bronze Member

Post Number: 28
Mrkvip - like you mean when I autodetect the port it says com5?

Bronze Member

Post Number: 29
rsmc73 - no you helped a lot. Now I understand it is the incoming signal from my 2 dishes and how they are set up - right?