Upload 102/101t bin into 282t bin files (Fortec Ultra)??

Username: Khanmaida

Ontario Canada

Post Number: 2
I wanted to use a 102t file on my fortec ultra, and I normally use a 282t bin file. I'm still a bit new at this but I do know that if you'v never used a 101t file on fortec ultra b4, you have to change/reset default keys (I think). If I'm trying to upload a file
"Chancysand Ultra_Pan_102t_12Hr_clock_ir_Nag2_Lightning_012706_(NTSC).zip", I have to change the keys (on my current bin) at 'Channel Edit', but I dont know what I have to change exactly, and what should I put there to be able to upload that 102t file, please HELP!!!, ay help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks Alot,
May

Bronze Member
Username: Satboy

Ontario

Post Number: 60
upload the 282t2 file ,and you will be back in business , it is not the latest file but it will get you most all the channels including ppvvvvv

Ontario Canada

Post Number: 4
Thanks for that, but herez why I was wondering maybe it's a better idea to uploaad the 101t or 102t bin than my current 282t bin;
A couple of day ago my Fortec Ultra receiver died and I had to jtag it, it's working fine, but I had a couple of problems, first of all (since I'm particularly interested in Sat.61.5) some the channels like ARY Digital, Paktv and PPV arnt working, rest of the channels like B4U etc are working just fine. But what really bothers me is that b4 I jtagged my receiver, all the Indian/Pak channels would be lined up one after another, now they're scattered every where on the channel list, while one will be on channel 1, but the next will be on 182 :S, a real bother. Maybe it's the file that I put in after jtag which caused it. This is the file I put in (to make it factory setup as instructed in thr fortec ultra jtag guide I found online): (n2 lack death repair): "fortec-ultra-jtag-09-28-04" it's obviously very old, but I have no clue where to find a newer one. Please help.
Thanks Alot,
May