Help connecting powered speakers

Username: Stray~johnny

Post Number: 1
Hi guys and gals,

New here, and just purchased my first home theatre system. I am new to modern home theatre equipment and I got my speakers used so there was no manual included. I have the following:

Yamaha RX-V3000 reciever
nuance n-100 powered front speakers
nuance bookshelf rear speakers
nuance center channel

now I hooked up the rear speakers fine and they work on the test, but I have no clue what so ever on how to hook up the front powered speakers

on these speakers there is:
-low level input (which I think I connect to preout on amp is this correct?)
-high level inputs, 4 inputs, left and right for each speaker?
-then there is another connection mid way down the speaker which I have no clue what that does or where I connect it on the reciever.

Help would be appreciated.

Silver Member
Username: Dmitchell

Ottawa, Ontario Canada

Post Number: 628
Where did you buy these speakers?

http://www.canuckaudiomart.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=5875

Post Number: 2
I got them from another guy used. I traded him 500 dollars in car parts for the amp and all the speakers, so I dont think it was a bad deal. However I would like to know how to hook them up. And WOW what a bad thread for nuance. I actually thought these speakers were pretty good until I seen that thread and also after I contacted customer support for nuance for help hooking my speakers up. This is an exact copy and paste of their customer service:

ME:

First Name : Jonathan
Last Name : St. Pierre