No sound thru digital audio

Username: Marzipan

Oklahoma City, OK United States

Post Number: 1
I'm a newb, and you gearheads out there scare me, but here goes. I just got a Yamaha YHT760 HTIB; all works fine except the digital audio feed -- when I hook up two-channel everything's cool. Any ideas?

P.S. What's the newest "Monstrosity" -- the big soundshielding power strip; I didn't think the high school guys at Best Buy were going to let me out the door without one. Sheesh... T

Thanks, Sharon.

Post Number: 2
(digital coaxial)

Bronze Member
Username: Thx_3417

Bournemouth, Dorset United Kingdom

Post Number: 39
Sharon, good evening,

And welcome to my world,

Yamaha YHT-760 is this the http://www.fotoconnection.com/vi-13869________Yamaha-YHT-760-Home-YHT760.html

You are using digital coaxial output as for this http://www.conquestmusic.com/monstros.htm#

I bet they light you fire! That's not going to go down well.

Have you looked on the back of the Yamaha YHT-760 and look for digital coaxial output, looks like an rca phone connection?

So give it a look over.

Ashley.

Bronze Member

Post Number: 40
Sharon, good evening,

And welcome to my world,

Also there's the digital selector and the analogue one as well, this my need setting, it's not NASA rocket science though I wish it was, make it more exciting, like the power of the space shuttle upon lunch.

It's 130db on the inside of the shuttle WOW that's loud!

Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic.

Ashley

Post Number: 3
Thanks for being so gentle with me since it's my first time and all....

I'll give the settings a look see. ;)

Bronze Member

Post Number: 42
Sharon,

That's ok have a look and tell me what you see, there won't be too much on the back of the Yamaha-YHT 760.

UK time is 02:56hrs mark.

Bronze Member

Post Number: 43
Sharon,