Need Good Advice on Home Theater System ASAP

Alyssa
I think this forum is a great site for people to discuss their feelings, experiences, etc. regarding home theater entertainment, and I certainly find everything discussed informative and I want to thank everyone who does a great job posting.

Now to my dilemma:

I am incredibly confused about what to buy so I figured I'd seek advice from the forum. I am building a new house that I am scheduled to move into within a week. The size of my family room is approximately 20' x 20'. I just bought an Hitachi 51" Rear Projection HDTV, model #51SWX20B and am having DirectTV installed also. I am looking for a home theater system (probably a home theater in a box) to compliment these new components and was looking for a recommendation. I am by no means an expert when it comes to audio/video, however I want to make sure I do this right. I am looking to spend no more than $1000 and that includes a progressive scan DVD, which I assume will be part of the home theater system. I don't really listen to much music but I watch a lot of movies and even more sporting events. My goal is to be able to hear the best surround sound for my price range. I want to hear the buzz of a helicopter in my ear, or the roar of a dinosaur that makes me think it's real, but I have no clue what to buy! I want to make sure that the home theater system has the best possible system requirements and inputs/outputs to utilize my new equipment.

I also plan on buying the best hook-up cables, wires, etc. and having the system professionally installed so it is done right. Aside from the TV, satellite, DVD, home theater, VCR, I don't plan on adding any other components (that I can think of), unless I maybe get a TIVO (if that even matters). Thus, I want a system that will be good now and in the future.