Home Theater Planning

Hi guys,
I'm new to the site. I started surfing for info since I'm building a new house with a 18' x 22' home theater in the basement. My requirements are a 12 foot screen, projector (1500 lumens). I want suggestions for7.1 surround sound reciever with enough S video and component video inputs and outputs for DVD/CD player, SACD player, HiFi 6head VCR with progressive scan, front mounted inputs for sony PS2 and digital camera. The reciever should have THX EX capability with on screen display and a learning multibrand remote control. The DVD player should be progressive scan and capable of playing all types including SACD and burnt CD's and MP3. I dont care if it cant play laser discs. If it can play DVD RW also it will be a bonus. Also advise me about the prewiring (required guage etc). I hope some audio/videophile will help a total novice like me set up a dream home theater in my dream home. I have been to a showroom but the choice is limited and the counsellor is trying to sell me the products he carries. His prices are on an average $100 more per item. Also need advise on speakers. I'm assuming that a THX ready reciever will also have DLP II, DTSand DTS ES. Wattage on the speakers should be arround 100. My budget is not unlimited but will spend extra if I'm convinced that it will make a difference.
Thanks in ADVANCE
Dilip
PS I found reviews on ecoustics only upto year 2001. Most of the latest models are not featured. Any advise for alternative sites for review???
PS