Feedback Needed -- My Website

Username: Klattengineerin

Chandler, AZ USA

Post Number: 1
I'm an Electrical Engineer and I've been in the business of designing and installing residential power conditioning and surge protection systems for homeowners over the past 15 years.

I felt I needed a stronger online presence and I have recently updated my website and I thought it'd be useful to ask for some feedback from the public.

www.klattengineering.com

Any constructive comments, positive or negative, would be welcomed.

Jason Klatt
Owner/Electrical Engineer
Klatt Engineering

Bronze Member
Username: Diverhank

Huntington Beach, CA

Post Number: 90
Nice website. Since you asked for comments, I will put on my consumer's hat. I think that you have not made really clear what benefits I'd get for installing your system like will my music improve? Will my appliances last longer?

Your claim on saving power is unsubstantiated (in your website). How is it that I will save power? This makes no sense to me without your educating me on it.

What kind of installation that will not require power shutdown? You need to convince me that you will not have sold me a bill of goods without installing anything.

What kind of equipment and technology are you using?

You have not explained to me why these strip surge protectors don't last long and why does yours last a lifetime?

You aren't showing me any comparison (graphics hopefully) on before and after your system is installed.

Your claim of being an electrical engineer may not impress all. You need to make a case on how you are better. I'm an electrical engineer (I have a BSEE degree is what I mean but I design computer system) and I don't really know how your system works...how does an average person get convinced?

In short, your website gives me this feeling that if it's too good to be true, it ain't. The way your website is, I won't be calling you anytime soon. Hope this helps.

Gold Member
Username: Jan_b_vigne

Dallas, TX