Sum up kbox vs. nfusion

Bronze Member
Username: Grampabob

Post Number: 17
Well since there's a zillion threads why not have another or maybe do some thread pointing for me please. I have the ihub and I must say regret it, so now its kbox or nfusion (i know plymouth will say told me so).

Between the 2, channels are kinda close and both have DN and BEV. Price is close.

Down time is kinda close? How about the freezing?

Silver Member
Username: Ariza

Post Number: 307
I'm new to this too. I hope the down time isn't too long for both receivers (could anyone give an estimate?)...

I'm really leaning toward an Nfusion right now just because the team has been out in the market longer and it has a built in IKS or wtvr. As long as i get about the same channels and picture quality i got with my viewsat i'm fine with either receiver...

Platinum Member
Username: Plymouth

Canada

Post Number: 11095
GrampaBob, Jib

Nfusion still have the best channels list except if you look for International channels or event on #455 Dn, but still have best list on Bev.

Many time in the morning KBox is down against Nfusion still up, the freezing seems to be corrected on Nfusion.

I have a Nfusion Solaris but I recommand Phoenix which is much better.

If you buy this receiver, I recommand to buy directly in a store and don't give your true name.

Silver Member
Username: Sump

Post Number: 479
GrampaBob,

usually, kbox planned server maintenence is in the morning like right this minute as a matter of fact.
Plymouth doesn't tell you about NFL Sunday, 1st day opening season this year NFUSION down ALL day long took another 24 hours to completly come up so down 36 hours !!
the 455 type fights Kbox had it up first before nfusion, the last fight Kbox fights were up for 5 hours before fights and we saw all the previews, nfsion came on right before fight started

The coders that MADE Nfsusion what it was are no longer there

IMHO ..