Help for captiveworks 800s

Username: Gaukiladki

Post Number: 1
I am a newbie with captiveworks. I just got my cw800s. I tried setting up the box and i get signal strengh to 75% but quality is 0. I tried changing all the TPs but no luck. Any idea on what to do? Everything was working fine with my pansat. i have not changed anything with my dish. signal is same. i did change disq switch outside from pansat to captiveworks. Would that be an issue? Can i use pansat swich with captiveworks or vise versa?

Also where can i get factory bin?

I am using dishpro for 61.5 and dishpro for 119 and 110. what is the option I need to pick for dishpro? pansat had dishpro as an option but not in cw...

any help is appreciated.

Platinum Member
Username: Nydas

Post Number: 15171
[link removed]

You will have to register there.

Platinum Member

Post Number: 15173
CW700s or 800s

Installing to a box already screwed up:

1. a. Turn box off from rear

2. a. Press and hold down the power button on the front of the box while turning back ON from the rear and wait till you see the word BOOT on the front display for 4 seconds then let go of power button.
2. b. . Using a 9 PIN SERIAL CABLE (NOT an USB PORT), Load Factory Bin file Version 1.02

3. a. Using cable or USB port , Load Bin file Version 1.91 or below (Optional)
3. b. Patch Enable - F1 followed by 000
3 c. Turn box off from rear

4 a. Press and hold down the power button on the front of the box while turning back ON from the rear and wait till you see the word BOOT on the front display for 4 seconds then let go of power button
4. b. Using a 9 PIN SERIAL CABLE (NOT an USB PORT), Load Bin file Version 1.93 and follow all of the Release Notes with that file.
4. c. Enter 9 or 10 Digit Serial Number Located on bottom of receiver
4. d. Do Factory Default again
4. e. Patch Enable - F1 followed by 000
4. f. Turn box off from rear