Archive through May 31, 2008

Username: Deadman71

Post Number: 5
I don't normally do this but my house is in bad need of getting cleaned out from all the boards vizio has sent me. I am a repair tech that does warranty work for Vizio and I have so many left that were never used that I just need to start getting rid of them. Contact me if you are in need of any boards or other parts.

Username: Echo

Post Number: 1
Hello, I am looking for the vizio plasma and lcd tv parts. Let me know what you got and I can get them from you. Thanks.

Username: Kudzuvi

i might need one-- but i'm not sure! being a repair tech, maybe you could help diagnose, and help me source the parts i need!

bought a refurb vizio vx37l from pcconnection.com in 7/07. worked fine with digital cable, ps2, wii, and dvd player till recently.

the tv has video issues, with all inputs. no matter what input is used [cable, dvd, game console, or even while selecting between the inputs], the image gets [mostly] green, [but often red, and bright blue] sparkles, mainly in the darkest areas of the picture. sometimes, it's only a faint haze of these colors, and sometimes the entire picture is nothing but bright, hi-liter colors. other times, the picture's fine. sometimes for an hour, sometimes 30 seconds at a time.

interestingly also, when i switch between inputs, it'll have an all-yellow screen while switching, but then once the tv realizes there's no signal, it'll go to all-blue

all settings are normal, it isnt on 100% color and 100% contrast or anything odd. resetting all settings to stock doesn't help, turning on and off again doesn't help, and pulling the plug and letting the set return to room temp doesn't help. as mentioned, it happens with all inputs, and even pip shows two inputs, both 'inverted'-looking.