Captive works cw600s premium

Username: Roemeo345

Post Number: 5
i am new at this purchased cw600s new right out of box can you tell me what files i need and how to load them called sat. store was told they are not ready to go right out of box know absoulutly nothing about fta but would like to try it with some help thanks Steve

Silver Member
Username: Ustaad_hc

Post Number: 707
Captiveworks CW-600S Setup Help Guide
CaptiveWorks CW-600S Setup Help Guide

Captiveworks CW-600S Regular bin file setup how to:

Knowing that there are two CaptiveWorks 600 models, it is important that you put the right bin file in when you set up your receiver or also known as an STB (Set Top Box).

There are two STB's to deal with one being the CW-600S and the other being the CW-600S Premium. You must not use the wrong bin in either one or you will seriuosly mess up the TSOP and there is only one way to save them after that and that is called "CLONING" and you don't want to go there if you don't have to. I will mention cloning at the end of this tutorial.

1. Power off the receiver from the back switch.

2. Hold the front panel power button and while holding turn on the back switch, receiver should display (boot)

3. Download, Unzip and Open the loader v1.05 for the 600s after you download, unzip and open the latest bin (ie: CW600SV1.30bev.bin) for the 600s (standard). Notice the filename difference, the regular has a "S" in it, always.

NOTE - Only use the filenames described above.
(ie: CW600PV1.35bev.bin) is for the 600s premium ONLY. Notice the filename difference, the premium files have a "P" in it, always.

4. Hit the start button and wait for the loader to cycle through the process
until you see the display read -END-. Wait an additional 15-30 seconds.

5. Once you see this message power the STB off at the back and hook it up to your TV via your usual setup. (cabling to diseqc switch and what not)