Help? P.U.F.F to P U F F?

Username: Mikebolaris

Post Number: 2
I'm new to the whole FTA world and so I started reading about it for the past couple weeks on the terminology and some basics that goes behind my Pansat 2500A box.

The thing is that my friend came over and set my box up a couple of weeks ago (b/c at that time - I didn't know anything). The only thing I did from that point and on was learn how to put the bins (from ecoustics) into my box and I did that successfully.

Unfortunately, the last bin that worked for me was the Fwank7_PUFF_292 (i tried 299 and 295 but didn't have much luck). Fastforwarding to now: I figured that since the bin for satellite TV was out, lets get on line and find a new bin. Needless to say the new bin that was out was the "LZMA" bin. So I did the following:

1. Open UkRoNiC's BOX Updater .421Loader.
2. Open PUFF_VER1.0.3 bin into Loader.
3. Turn receiver ON and " LET RECEIVER FULLY BOOT UP TO ON or CHANNEL # ".
4. Hit download on Loader.

Receiver reboot with P.U.F.F. P.U.F.F. and got stuck on " F. ".
Turn receiver OFF from back switch.

5. Open Jvvh-Team-PUFF Loader.
6. Picked Fwank7_Jvvh-Team-PUFF_(Lzma)_V206 bin.
7. Turn receiver ON and soon as I saw the " P. ". I hit download on Loader.

I didn't check to see if that bin would work or not. Went right to BL 1.4.0.0 and put the "Fwank7_Jvvh-Team-PUFF_(Lzma)_V207_SW-21" bin and put it onto my Pansat 2500A reciever.

So the Lzma v207 and the Lzma v206 didn't work.

Now I'm thinking that maybe I didn't convert P U F F -> P.U.F.F. correctly and so I wanted to convert P.U.F.F. to P U F F and follow the steps again.

Any help appreciated.

Bronze Member
Username: Lavaboy

Post Number: 45