Help with converting to Puff - PLEASE!

Username: Skinney

Post Number: 2
I have a 2700, i did first step loaded the Boot60 and now have the dashes. I used my old GTRom loader v27.02 (Pansat 2700A-B75 or the X-87BL) loader and tried to load Jvvh_Fortec-Pansat_CanAm_PUFF_253 it says unknown file type. Can I sue FortecStarSBT loader? If so where do I get it? Sorry, but I'm new to this. Thanks

Silver Member
Username: Viruscauser

Leesburg, Georgia

Post Number: 876
LOL. Of course you're new at this. That much is obvious.

If you have a 2700 already, you do not need the PUFF files to make this work. There are ready files for a 2700.

The PUFF files are only for those who have a 2500.

Better make sure of your equipment and then ask for help to make that work. Don't load random files or you'll just fry your receiver

Silver Member
Username: Jay_w_grayson

Prague, Oklahoma USA

Post Number: 146
Skinney... Read the C/P Intructions below.

Converting to PUFF

Here is the new PUFF 253 bin for those who want to start converting to PUFF now.

Also is the Loader and Boot60 zip.

In that zip file is the 2700 to 2500 convertor loader by Chancysand as well as the boot60 bin file.

Jvvh_Fortec-Pansat_CanAm_(PUFF)_253(640k) bin is the "MUST LOAD FIRST BIN" to get you converted to PUFF.

How to Load.

Open 2700 to 2500 Loader Converter.

Click Bin File, choose Boot60.

Turn reciever ON.

Let reciever fully boot up ,soon as you see ON hit Download.

Write will complete in 10-15 seconds.
Reciever will self reboot with knight rider dash (- - - -) rolling across display screen.

LEAVE RECIEVER ON DO NOT TURN IT OFF.

Open FortecStarSTB loader or whatever Loader you use before.
Load Jvvh_Fortec-Pansat_CanAm_(PUFF)_253_(640K) bin.
Hit Download.

After download complete reciever will pause on dash.
Reciever will self reboot to knight rider dash (- - - -) "again".
It will pause on 4th dash for 3-5 minutes DO NOT reboot reciever LEAVE it alone.