Viewsat Ultra Lite HELP

Username: Smurf316

North Carolina

Post Number: 8
I just got mu Ultra lite today and i CAN NOT get it set up right. I am new to FTA so i tried to follow a guide and i did get sat 119. I tried to go back and get 110 and now i can't get either one!!
I was hoping you guys would know where i could find a step by step guide for this set up?

Gold Member
Username: Plymouth

Canada

Post Number: 4906
Ask your question and we will help you.

North Carolina

Post Number: 9
I have finally got 119 back on.
but i know i'm not getting all of the channels. I have tried to get 110 but no luck with that one. I followed a guide but when i try for 110 i screw up 119. I have a Superdish that was installed when i bought my system. My DN receiver had no problem getting a signal on 119 or 110 so i'm thinking i'm not doing something right with the Ultra Lite}}.

Silver Member
Username: Therepo

Ftaview.com

Post Number: 211
If you still have your DN receiver, run check switch and it will show switch and ports. Post what you see if unsure.

Gold Member

Canada

Post Number: 4920
Mike Check your skew(slant)

If you are not able to get both sats, that is because the slant is no right.
You should rotated the dish in back in accord with your position.

Use dishpointer.com

Platinum Member
Username: Nydas

Post Number: 12398
After scanning 119, disconnect in the antenna settings and then scan 110, either using switch 2 or switch as "None".

North Carolina

Post Number: 10
I don't have any port named on the LNB option. I'm really concerned right now with trying to bring in 119 as i am missing ALOT of channels. I did check my skew and it is right. When i had my DN hooked up i never had any signal problems so i think i don't have an LNB set right or some thing like that.}

Silver Member

Ftaview.com

Post Number: 218