Wow..you guys are awsome!!

Post Number: 1
Hi, i am pretty new to this whole thing..not a techy guy..I currently have dishnetwork subscription and the contract dont expire for another 7 months..I am so exited that i cant wait to get one of these FTA receivers. Smart guys please help..
1) Is it ok to hook up an FTA while i still have the contract with dishnetwork?i mean by using dish's DP LNBF? I tried to cancel the contract but they wanted to pay 250$
2) I have read about N3 today..do you guys recommend i wait till that gets resolved or is it ok to to ahead and purchase the HD receivers now?
3) please recommend the best HD and non HD receivers?
Thanks a bunch! You guys are really great

Gold Member

Quebec city, Quebec Canada

Post Number: 4186
florida
Me and Nalin are the 2 of best helpers here and this guy is jalous

Dont pay for a HD for now

You can buy a Captiveworks 700S, a Viewsat Ultra the best with motor for FTA or a Soniview but support is Ole Ole.
Warning it is illegal to hack satellite.

Silver Member

Toronto, Ontario Canada

Post Number: 616
yeah umm ive seen nalin the most he/she helps everyone the most soo if i were u i wud like to Nalin an Plymouth helps ppl too!

Platinum Member

Post Number: 11934
You are set with D for the next 7 months and that is goig to be the toughest time for the FTA receivers since summer 2006.
Stay put till all the problems associated with Nagra 3 are sokved.

Bronze Member

Richmond hill, Ny AMERICA

Post Number: 35
can you guys help me with pansat2700a its comming up unknown file

Gold Member

Ontario Canada

Post Number: 1957
well if you ask me Nalin may know about PANSATS AND old out dated receiver (FLU) or cloned ones.

Plymouth knows more about Veiwsats.

Both do try to help with other receivers but most times are incorrect.

Both Nalin and Plymouth are fairly new to this hobby. Nalin 2 years and Plymouth 1 year.