Problem with echo 110

Bronze Member
Username: Tasmanian_satellite

Post Number: 39
I have a Pansat 3500sd and brought my receiver and tv outside and hooked up echo 110 scaned satellite and received programming. My b3v was already hooked up but i scaned it anyhow and received programming. After i did this I hooked up the Diseqc switch, sat cable to receiver, bev to port 1 and echo to port 2.. I re-scanned b3v and receive programs and re-scanned echo 110 but it says 0 program found. Why do i get echo 110 without the switch when it's direct to the receiver but once i assign a port, it cannot find programming..any suggestions. thanks

Gold Member
Username: Kirankumar

NO Bashing

Post Number: 2204
you need to do the antenna settings for 110

Bronze Member

Post Number: 40
sorry for my ignorance can you please be more specific for me i'm still learning..thanks

Platinum Member
Username: Lklives

Post Number: 14755
I recommend U read this , then select a site to call "home"..and get the files and manuals U will need..there are NO shortcuts to this..

https://www.ecoustics.com/electronics/forum/home-video/463059.html

Bronze Member

Post Number: 41
I'm not looking for shortcuts...I have been reading and experimenting to get knowledge with this.. I only said it was working great until i assigned a port for echo 110. Why can't i call this my home..If the site did not want newbies here they should have said that at sign up time.I'm looking to learn and i have to ask alot of questions..It's ok when African gives suggestions but if you read the threads he asks questions also..if you don't want to give your expertise don't reply to the thread.. thanks

Gold Member
Username: Nydas

Post Number: 9323
Dish type and LNB type might have something - in fact, definitely have to do with it.
Please post this information.

Platinum Member
Username: Lklives

Post Number: 14764
tas...chill kid...U can stay here forever and spin your wheels..