Can't watch certain 119 or 110 channels on FTA unless DN322 is ON

Username: Se_it

Post Number: 1
Hi all !
I'm new to FTA, but already read a lot of these threads in search to remedy my problem.
Here is my setup:
- DN 500dish installed with receivers 301 and 322 (dual)
- 301 supports one TV set
- 322 supports two TV sets
- 500dish has DP Plus LNB
- 300dish has DP Dual LNB
- DP34 switch
- Pansat 2700A connected when needed instead of 301

DN500 has DPPlus with two outputs and one input. Originally both receivers were connected directly to this LNB and worked fine. When I tried to connect Pansat instead of 301, it didn't scan all 119 channels. I was told to use DP34 switch. Now I have 500 and 300 pointing at 61.5 connected into it. 322 receiver shows all channels OK, but FTA receiver doesn't want to show some of 119 and 110 channels. It shows specific channels only if I keep 322 receiver turned ON. For example if I want to see channel 122 on EchoStar package, I can watch it if 322 is ON. Same goes for some of 110 channels, but not all of them. I have no problem to watch any of 65.1 channels.
My settings in the FTA:
ECHO 7/KU
LNB type Standard
DISEqC #1
Legacy SW None

ECHO 8.10/KU
LNB type Standard
DISEqC #2
Legacy SW None

ECHO 3/KU
LNB type Standard
DISEqC #3
Legacy SW None

I tried to switch LNB type to DishPro in the setup above on 119 and 110, but it didn't make it better.

Here is another dilemma -- if I connect my original 301 receiver, I get same thing, which is to keep 322 ON if I want to watch certain channels.
I had to rescan satellites with both 301 and 322 after I connected DP34 switch.
I ask all of the experts out there to help me out with this annoying problem. Do I have bad LNB or 34 switch? Do I need different LNB (DP Twin perhaps) for 500 dish?

Silver Member
Username: Madflea168

Post Number: 343