Viewsat Ultra question. Please respond when you get a chance.

Username: Viewsat_ultra

Post Number: 4
Hi,
I've been testing the viewsat for a few months now,at first my problem was that I was unable to receive more than 3 ppv's, now I can't get more than 1. Why?
I performed a factory default then I loaded the latest firmware (VIEWSAT_ULTRA_V131)and sat file (SATINFO_07.sat)from Viewsatusa.
I did another factory default followed by the latest bin and one more factory default.
Next:I input the time settings,-5:00,DST,summer time off,location,etc...
The problem is when I'm in the Antenna Setup.The super-imposed info on the top right of the screen doesn't match the sat that I'm on. When I'm in the 110 sat,the info on top is showing 119 instead of 110. Also when I'm in the 119 and change the TP Freq. setting from 12224 to 12239 the quality meter goes from 100% down to 0%.
Have I deleted something or am I doing something wrong?
Thank You and Merry Christmas.

Post Number: 5
My Receiver information is as followed:Are they correct?

Bootloader 0.10
Main S/W PFTAUSW-071222U
Satellite U006
H/W Ver. V0.1
model name vs2000 ultra

Gold Member
Username: Ke5aqn

IF I DONT KNOW THE ANSWER, I WILL FIND...

Post Number: 2391
Ok first off you are trying hard you are just getting the order in witch you do things a little wrong.....first upload channel list from receiver to pc, put in new bin, new sat file, and lastly your channel list.....that saves you from loosing data.

what is your antenna?
dish, lnb, switchs? everthing

please post all of that so we can fix it

here is a handy guide for the updating process

https://www.ecoustics.com/electronics/forum/home-video/424720.html

Post Number: 6
DN Dish500 No Switches
SATELLITE ECHO....8,10 110
LNB POWER ON
LNB TYPE OCS-DP
LNB FREQ. 11250
22KHz OFF
TP FREQ. 12224
DISEQC 1.0 NONE
MOTOR OFF
LEGACY SWITCH NONE

satellite echo.... 7 119
LNB POWER ON
LNB TYPE OCS-DP
LNB FREQ. 11250
22KHz OFF
TP FREQ. 12224 (change to 12239)
DISEQC 1.0 NONE