Please Help me FTA TESTER!

Username: Dabrat72

Post Number: 6
Hi,
Sorry to sound so dramatic..lol! But here's what I did. I loaded the new bin 227 for Pansat 2700(from 2500). Since I don't know how to save my channels I usually just scan after every Bin. Well this time it went crazy, I had to scan a few times and then I had like every channel listed 3 times. THEN I deleted the channels, big mistake, because it deleted the SATS and now i have to choose them to do the scan. I don't know which to choose. I did Power Scan I got like 17 channels. Then I choose some randow Sats like Echo 1 and 8.1 and 7 ect..and have multiple channels AGAIN! HELP! Can i delete and start over. Please help! I am sorry to bother you with this but once I know how to do it I won't bother you again about this issue. Also how do I save my channels for next time? Thanks!!!!!!!

Gold Member
Username: Ke5aqn

IF I DONT KNOW THE ANSWER, I WILL FIND...

Post Number: 1748
I am not good with your receive as I do not have one but willl try.
you need a satfile from the forum you got the bin from

Post Number: 7
ok I went to http://public.box.net/2500_full_kit but i can't find a satfile. What is this? Sorry I have a bunch of quest. but I do appreciate it! I know it's late, thanks for helping me!

Gold Member

Post Number: 1751
i am not sure what satfile would be good for your cloned receiver sorry I am home sick in bed with a handheld as matter of fact LoL and not in any shape to be trying to learn something new

someone will be along who know's soon

Bronze Member
Username: One_eye_jack

Post Number: 76
Go to Antenna Setup
Scroll to the bottom (Edit TP/Satellite) press
the OK Key.
To restore the deleted satellites, move the cursor to the deleted satellite and press OK Key.
Then select (RESTORE) in the menu and press the
OK Key.

...............OR................

Go to Dish Setup
Scroll to Default Setting, press the OK Key.
Should bring back all deleted Satellites.

Username: Vanillaicecream