UNable to UPLOAD new Bin FIle

Username: Diryte

Post Number: 6
Dear All. Please help. This is another how to request.

I have a Pansat 2700, and i've asking my friend to upload the new bin files for me. I just got the cable and downloaded the Loader for it. After i download the new bin file. i tried to upload the new bin file using the uploader, it doesnt work.

The uploader opens up and let me select the new bin files and everything, but the UPLOAD button is "white"(cant click on it).

Anyone know what the problem is? please help.

Thank you.

Silver Member
Username: Brucester

Post Number: 687
go to the home of pansat you will find all the info you will need go to future-fta dot com

Silver Member
Username: Brucester

Post Number: 688
ill save you time have fun Total Newbie instruction software - setup for 2700A by Raven Ramon

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks goes to Raven Ramon

This is a copy and paste.
Start C/P

I have tweaked, combined and added some detail that may answer some questions for the first time FTA testers.

DO NOT run the Downloader or bin from the zip file. Unzip the files to a folder, then proceed with the instructions below....

PLEASE.......Read the instructions first. Then Download the needed files.

Before anything, If you were using a working channel list, save a copy of it, this because some newer bins delete channel data and you can load channel list after loading new bin.
Right now the only way to save it is using the 27.02 loader, select channel data, and upload and save the file, whenever you finish doing the updates on the sw then , go to the 27.02 loader again to load the channels lists, select chanel data, browse for the file and download to the stb and you should have the same list you had before the upgrade of the stb.

First be adviced 2700 is running on b75 boot, to allow it to run 200,2001 and 203 bins (after Apr11,2007) to update to b75 boot click here