Bad or Scrambled Channel

Username: Bengal313

Post Number: 1
I am just getting into this Satellite TV stuff. I have read and downloaded all the manuals and tutorials from various websites. Here is my setup.

Pansat 3500SD, B80, 325 bin, DN installation.
2 dish 500 on roof. (110,119,61.5)

My signal strength for all echo 1.2, 3,7, 8.10 is great. When the Satellites was plugged into a DN receiver all the channels came in including international. But none of my channels are coming in on the Pansat Box. Everyone of them says "Bad or scrambled channel". Being a newbie can some one give me some advise on how to trouble shoot this?

Silver Member
Username: Viruscauser

Leesburg, Georgia

Post Number: 146
Find and upgrade to the 326 bin. You'll get it at dssrookie.

Username: Packet_storm

Post Number: 10
What kind of LNB you using.

You need to provide more information.

Details count..

switches the whole ball of wax what you have.

Post Number: 2
I have 2 DN 500 dishes on the roof. One for the us channels and one for the international channels. One the US channels dish I have a dish pro LNB. Looks like it have 2 lnbs. The international has on 1 lnb.

I had it professionally installed by DN. As for setting up the box. I selected Echo 1.2,3,7,8.10. And used the "echost*r package as my Sat.

Gold Member
Username: Nydas

Post Number: 3610
Your setup with dishpro is trouble. This issue has been threshed many a time. The Pansat 3500 in particular does not have enough power to power it properly.
You need to separately power the system or use your DN receiver to power the system. Then Pansat 3500 will work.
To continue using your Pansat 3500 in the ay you are using it,is asking for further damage to power supply inside your Pansat.

Platinum Member
Username: Lklives

Post Number: 11658
Many people use Dish Pro (DP) LNB's with their Pansats!...its VERY common!

If U have a Dish Pro PLUS (DPP), then thats not the same as just "Dish pro" (DP)...many fools think they are the same!