Need to reset receiver every time.

Username: L1l1l1

Post Number: 1
Hi,

It seems that when I change channels, I need to switch the receiver off from the back and wait for 30 seconds, then it will work, but I need to do this each time I change the channel especially for the shows in the 600 range. The key stays the same, so there isn't a problem with that. I have a viewsat extreme receiver.

Thanks for your help. I am pretty new to this all so if you can give me exact details on how to fix this problem I would appreciate it.

Silver Member
Username: Therepo

Ftaview.com

Post Number: 147
Jill, tell us what LNBs you have and what switch, and how far it is from your receiver to switch. And tell us what you have in the antenna menu settings for each of your sats.

Post Number: 2
Okay

My antenna Settings
LNB Power - On
LNB Type - Standard
LNB Freq. - 11250
22kHz - off
Tp Freq. - 12224
Search Option - All
DiSEqC 1.0 - Port 2
Motor - off
Legacy SW - None

The switch is about 12 - 15ft from the receiver. Not sure what type of switch it is.

I hope this helps.

Silver Member

Ftaview.com

Post Number: 149
How many wires come out of the switch and run toward your dish? Each wire will run to an LNB, and each will have a corresponding antenna menu screen. Please look and see, and post which satellites they are for and the settings.

Post Number: 3
There is only one wire running out of the switch towards the dish.

There are four outputs from the switch into the house. Currently I am using two and the other two are free.

Gold Member
Username: Satscanner

Beaversbush, Sportsmans P... Great White ...

Post Number: 2329
What switch do you have,You sure you don't have the switch hooked up backwards? 2 receivers needs to coax from lnb unless there dp and dish pro switch.

Gold Member

Post Number: 2330
Diseq 4 input 1 output ,check the switch type name .

Post Number: 4
Actually what I posted was wrong.