Viewsat Ultrta on DN Dish

Gold Member
Username: Nydas

Post Number: 2736
miguel cortez had this question in another thread.

Username: Henry27375

Post Number: 2

Posted on Monday, May 28, 2007 - 05:05 pm:
Hi, I am new in this and I need info, I have a dish 500 from dish network, I have already cancelled it, can I use this dish for an viewsat ultra, can anyone help me how to configure this box?
I spend money on this box, because a friend told me that I was only going to need the box, but he didn't tell me that I had to configure the box.now I don't know what to do, can anybody help me please.

Gold Member
Username: Nydas

Post Number: 2737
Miguel: I have started this thread for you.

You should become a member and read at
http://www.totalfta.com
They are the official Viewsat site.

Other sites with good information are:
http://www.dssrookie.com
http://www.dssevolution.com

There are many others.
Go to the viewsat section and read in the forums and also in the files section. Learn how to instal a new BIN on Viewsat Ultra - it is easier than in most other receivers. You will need 2-3 hours of reading.
Some DN LNBs can give power supply problem to Viewsat. Again you hsould be able to read about it there and decide the route to take.

Gold Member
Username: Prfrmnj

Post Number: 2668
Miguel - the answer to your question is yes. All you have to do is make sure you have the latest PGM file loaded (flashed) in your STB and configure the antenas as follows:

LNB Type = OSC-DP (for both 110 & 119)

Then under
DISEcQ:
119 = 1
110 = 2

Everything else stays the same. If you need to scan I will post proceedures for a perfect scan later.

Gold Member

Post Number: 2669
Unless you are running a third LNB you will not have any problems with the DishProPlus Equipment.

Gold Member
Username: Lklives

Post Number: 9683