Pansat 2700A Clone Problem

Bronze Member
Username: Cybermaster

Post Number: 23
Hello there,

I've got a pansat 2700a clone. It is known as skytech 2700a. It uses all of the pansat clonesafe files. Yesterday, I loaded the Pansat-C 2700 297v1 Tivo.Bin. Strangely, I worked for about 5 minutes, then there was a reboot, then the reciever worked for 30 secs, and then nothing. Am I using the wrong files or something. I have another clone called pansat 2700-n2. I loaded the same files onto that, everything is fine. I've been using the pansat 2700-n2 clone for almost six months now. Can someone help with skytech 2700a issue. Any help be great. Thanks.

Gold Member
Username: Satscanner

Beaversbush, Sportsmans P... Great White ...

Post Number: 1595
Well the latest bin killed it.You will have to "j" tag it to revieve it,and why would u?Trash that junk box and get anything better.

Silver Member
Username: Edenman

Post Number: 339
The 2700 clone is a good box, supported well too. Go to dssrookie.com and after ya join (free), you will find MANY resources on the 2700 clone. You probably need to jtag, but there is a jtagless solution too. Its actually one of the better supported boxes out there, and should be for a while yet. Mine runs great :-)

Gold Member

Post Number: 1599
Edenman really? If my genuine 2700a died I woundn't reveive it,let alone a clone.So many better boxes out there and there inexpensive, so why put the effort into a clone?And pansat clone to begin with?

Silver Member
Username: Edenman

Post Number: 340
Well, it works great, cant kill it if you know how to jtag. cheap. fun. supported. I will think of more pluses later cause its a great box :-)

Gold Member
Username: Lklives

Post Number: 8538