Dishes for FTA

Username: Vicgtr

Post Number: 1
Hey all, I am very new to the world of FTA and I have some questions that I can't get a definite answer to. The most important one is, do I need to purchase a new dish or can I use my existing starchoice dish. I know that the bell ones work but no one around here can tell me if starchoice will?

Thx for your time.

Silver Member
Username: Juancho

Superior Lake, ON Canada

Post Number: 239
Victor. with that dish, you will getting only a few TP. The EX Vu dish or DT dishs and LNB's are OK.

Post Number: 2
Thx for the quick response juan. As I mentioned earlier,I am very new to this, so could you plz dummy it down for me, lol. TP, EX Vu.... what do they stand for. I tried to look them up but their was no results.
Also I am looking at possibly getting the 8000 HD, is this a bad choice for a beginer?

Gold Member
Username: Lklives

Post Number: 6789
U can use that starchoice dish...a dish is just a hunk of metal that reflects the signals to the LNB's...U will have to change the LNB's though..

BTW...go to www.dsscomminity.c*om or any REPUTABLE DSS site (List of Reputable Dss sites) thread posted here...they ALL have the info U will need and all your answers..along with definitions , terminology, and "Getting Started with FTA" sections for newbies like yourself!

That info is NOT available here, since NO files and manulas are allowed here..

Gold Member

Post Number: 6791
Thread: List of Reputable DSS Sites

LK
Gold Member

Post Number: 4652
Posted on Saturday, October 14, 2006 - 10:24 am:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Final Solution Free To Air:
[link removed] (C00LSAT and All receivers)
DSS Newbies:
[link removed] (Pantecs,all clones and all receivers)
[link removed]

Gold Member

Post Number: 6793