Is pansat compatible with dishpro?

Username: 4play

Post Number: 1
Hi guys,
I'm new at this so hopefully you guys won't beat me up too bad. My question is. I have a pansat 2500 and a pansat 2700 and just bought a dishpro 500 dish. What do i have to do to get Sat 110 and Sat 119. Is there a special way to set up the receivers and the dish? Can someone walk me thru the set up process? I appreciate all the help. Thanks

Bronze Member
Username: Daneegha

Post Number: 34
Menu>installation>antenna installation> select satellite your dish is pointing to 110 and for 119, I believe is echo7 and echo8.10, click ok> select lnb type click right arrow til it shows dishpro> select satellite scan all> click ok and wait til it finish scanning and select exit, exit, exit, all the way.

Silver Member
Username: Ars88

Bklyn, NY

Post Number: 159
:-)

Post Number: 2
I tried that and i only get either 110 or 119. Is there something in the setup of the receivers that needs to be changed. Are the lnb frequencies the same for 119 and 110? they are both set for 10750.

Silver Member
Username: Donnie1973

Tennessee

Post Number: 492
Change your diseq settings to 1 for 110 and 2 for 119. Scan again.

Gold Member
Username: Lklives

Post Number: 6494
Both settings should be 11250..settings are identical except for disque port settings..119=1...110=2

Silver Member

Tennessee

Post Number: 494
Well, mine are opposite that...

Gold Member

Post Number: 6496
well maybe U have an external disque and have cables in those ports on your switch...but standard and twin LNB is as I stated..

Post Number: 4
Am i still using a cable to each lnb or just the one cable to the 110 lnb? Thanks for your patience with me, i appreciate it.

Bronze Member
Username: Runnerguy

Pluto

Post Number: 79
You only need one cable for both LNB's and just follow LK's advise

Silver Member
Username: Prfrmnj

Post Number: 910