Help please! cannot find echostar 9

Username: Suziecue

Post Number: 1
hi guys,

i'm a newbie, located at montreal, quebec, canada. have already installed echostar at 110.0 w and 119.0 w. having trouble, big time, trying to find echostar 9 121.0 w. using a viewsat ultra receiver, star choice 75e (eliptical 33") dish and a dual satellite quad output switchable ku lnbf (input freq: 11.7-12.2 ghz, output freq: 950-1240 mhz(non-stacked), linear polarization: vertical 10-15v horizontal 16-20v).

i get a signal, at best of 79 but don't know what satallite it is and i don't get any quality signal at all. these are the settings i used:

satallite: echostar 9 121.0w
lnb power: on
lnb type: universal
lnb high: 10600
lnb low: 9750
tp freq: 11724
diseqc 1.0: port 1
motor: off
legacy sw: none

skew: 35.9
elevation: 20.2
azimuth: 253

spanned the dish across left and right and up and down without success for 4 mornings.

hope to get it up and running before it starts blizarding here, thanx!

Bronze Member
Username: Nalbouz

Montreal, QC

Post Number: 89
try lnb type standard 10750, it should work

Silver Member
Username: Abj

Post Number: 386
it is linear lnb. standard will not work for 121w.
It should be at universal.Also in you tp. freq. press your right arrow to change the tp freq. If I am not mistaken first 4 or 5 tp. does not work anymore. I think it is in 118_ _ range. I am at work right now but when I get home I will check out my settings.Also what port is your other satellite set at ???

Post Number: 2
right now i've just plugged this one diseqc into port 1 and disconnected the others for trial and error purposes.

thank you so very much for your help.

Post Number: 3
changed frequencies and still getting 0 quality. could i have the wrong lnb?

Silver Member
Username: Abj

Post Number: 390
satallite: echostar 9 121.0w
lnb power: on
lnb type: universal
lnb high: 10600
lnb low: 9750
tp freq: 11724 --- change it to (11870)
diseqc 1.0: port 1
motor: off
legacy sw: none

}