HARMONY IN THE FTA COMMUNITY

Username: Psychmonster

Chi town, Il USA

Post Number: 1
I am a first time writer to this forum, but I have learned that I will be rediculed, insulted, and otherwise humiliated even if I let anyone of the closet comics find out if I was a Catholic or a Jew...or an Arab......I am none of these....agnostic...but lets forget this and resign ourselves to the task at hand.....let LK and some of the others dictate our FTA future without the ranqour that keeps some of the brilliant coders from contributing to a rabble that seems ungrateful and has nothing to add but vulgarities and insults...what are you adding?.... BL may be ducking and running, and I may temporarily have 2 doorstops with my Pansats but there are people out there that know and believe in our coders... lets stop with the insults...unless they are truly funny

Bronze Member
Username: S_dot

Philadelphia, PA United States

Post Number: 54
you had me going until the "unless they are truly funny" comment. you see, thats where the problem is.. to someone like oleg dik jokes and anti-sematic comments are funny, but to some of our more intellectual members a good limerick about pansat might be funny. so leave the humor to the pro's and lets keep these threads about fta.

Chi town, Il USA

Post Number: 2
You are right...I meant no disrespect...I just was trying to fit in with my first transmission and already insulted the real purists and for that last line "unless its funny" I relagated all genuine responses to a joke...and for that I am sorry...

Bronze Member
Username: S_dot

United States

Post Number: 58
no disrespect taken. your right. this place would be better if we would all just get along

Chi town, Il USA

Post Number: 3