Please Help a Newbie

Username: Solo1

Post Number: 1
I'm brand new at this FTA thing and I'm looking for some advice on how to start. I've always paid this guy to program everything for me and now I would like to learn. Where do I start and what equipment do I need to program my box? I have a megasat pro. Thanks for any advise.

Bronze Member
Username: Auburntigertim

Post Number: 28
paul you need to go to http*//www.ftalife*com/forumdisplay.*php?f=28
replace all of the * with dots in the above addy. you should be able to read up on all that you should need to know for that particular receiver.

Username: Solo1

Post Number: 2
Thanks for the response T. I checked out that link and they do show the bin which is great but unfortunately I need to know what equipment I'll need to download the info into my receiver as well as how to do it. I don't expect anyone to hold my hand through the whole process but if you have a link that can walk me through the procedure and what's needed to do so, that would be ideal. I know new guys like me are a pain sometimes but at least I'm willing to learn.

Gold Member
Username: Lklives

Post Number: 4073
There are many great FTA sites which have all the needed info U want!...BUT its not all in 1 link or post...U must read mnay posts and spend some time reading!....I beleive dsscommunity.c*om to be the best and topics are seperated by receiver type making it simple to find your reading material..

www.dsscommunity.c*om

U must copy/paste link into browser and REMOVE the * in link...then register for free at dsscommunity...then go to the receiver type U have and READ!...and grab any files U need too...then ask questions AFTER U have read for a few days..

Bronze Member
Username: Totaldikguy

Post Number: 63
Paul, you had mentioned that you've always paid someone to do things for you for your sat issues.