Samsung TV help

Username: Unfortunate_events

Post Number: 2
Hi, I have a problem and was hoping someone could help. First let me say that I have no experience with any HDTV stuff and my lingo is atrocious because I have no idea of all the proper names. Anyway, I am house-sitting for someone on vacation and they have a Samsung HDTV thing. I don't know about the numbers or whatever but maybe someone will know as I talk about it. I turned on the TV and after a few minutes the picture disappeared and a message box in the center of the screen starting blinking like crazy. It said something like no ATV signal or something about a signal being lost I don't remember. Anyway then the screen went blank. The power button is a circle with timer, lamp, and standby/temp arranged in it. The lamp word started blinking and then I tried to turn it on and the standby/temp word lit up and then nothing happened and no words were lit up for a few seconds. It did this in that order every time I tried to turn it on. After a couple days I came down to the living room where the TV is to try to turn it on again and all three lights were blinking. If someone can help me I'd really appreciate it. I'm just afraid I broke the darn thing or something. Oh, and I don't know if this is relevant but they have a dish thing. It's bigger than the one people put on their roof and it sits it their front yard. But it's not super big. I would say maybe 1.5 to 2 feet in diameter. I thought maybe the signal was lost because the people I'm house-sitting for have a kitten that likes to screw around behind the TV. I am not about to touch the wires back there and poke around to see if something came undone unless I have to. Any help would be appreciated.

Silver Member
Username: Fyi

Dallas, Texas

Post Number: 786