Which receiver can provide HD?

Username: Timdogg

Post Number: 2
Hi,

I am fairly new to this and recently purchased a plasma tv and would love to get an HD picture.
I also purchased a Super Dish with the 3 LNB's and a switch.
Which receiver should I go with where I can update it with no issues and not 2 much down time?
Another option I would love is to be able to record on it or another device to a hard drive.
Any help guys would be much appreciated!!! :-)

Username: Josharmour

Post Number: 3
pansat 3500 has hi def out put and it will pick up hi def feed.

Silver Member
Username: Evadelparaiso

Puerto Rico

Post Number: 636
HD, None of them, yet.

Bronze Member
Username: F_t_a_is_back

Post Number: 58
Actually, Pansat already has one..BL posted a picture of it at Future-fta..I will try to upload the pic later..

FTA

Silver Member
Username: The_wank_artist

Post Number: 693
News of a new Pansat that is coming out but not yet released.
I think the Pansat 6000 has a hard drive that you can record to.

There was also news of a cools@ 8000, but again it has not been released yet.

Post Number: 3
Is that true? Hmmm....sounds good. Thanks for the info guys keep it coming!
Is this 3500 pansat easy to program? Do keys come out for this as frequent as the other receivers?
Since you know more than I do how about recording? I am in love with Tivo man! LOL

Silver Member

Post Number: 696
The 3500 is not HD capable; it only has the component outs.
The keys are all the same for all receivers.
The 3500 does have the nifty feature of using an SD card to upload files/bins to it.

Post Number: 4
Ok Thanks Tyler....glad I wasnt able to purchase it that quick lol.
Do you think the pansat 6000 is more what I am looking for with a drive in it and HD? I guess it would also use the same keys but arent some more difficult to update than others?
Sorry about all the questions...just a newbiee in need of knowledge lol

Silver Member

Post Number: 698