My pansat 2700a is Downed

Username: Banzai

Post Number: 1
Hi Everyone,
I'm a newbie of SAT. receiver.
I'd just load "X-87BL_060526_271_db_api" bin to my pansat 2700a and scan DN & BEV to get all channels. Everything seem OK, I watched some channel about 1hrs, then I turned off my Pansat & TV and went to supermarket. When I backed at home & turn on my Pansat, it did not have power ... Could someone please light me on? How can I fix my receiver??? Help me please...
Thanks advance

Gold Member
Username: Lklives

Post Number: 2869
If absolutely NO power...then U have a pansat 2700 CLONE receiver and it needs a Jtag...and U can ONLY use the OLD 123 and 143 (or is it 145...not sure) bins..play it safe , use the 123 bin..

Post Number: 2
Many thx LK...
But can U be more specific what exactly 123 (or 143) bin ...I got the BIN above from DSSCentral, and where I can get the right bin for that receiver.
How can I know that I got the CLONE one. Oh my god, I just bought that brand new receiver (in the box) + Dish Multi star 61" last week, it cost me ~$300.

Gold Member

Post Number: 2873
if U have a 2700 clone, then U can't use almost every file on the internet, no matter where it comes from..dsscentral has good files, but U can't put the 270 or 271 bin on a clone.....and the Pansat 2700 bins (X-87BL) 123 and 143 (I think) located at any DSS site (dsscentral- forums area has them in the Pansat files area) are the only files that I know that 2700 clone owners could use.....clones are difficult to recognize, little to no pictures or clone info is available..

Username: Tish

Hey everyone,
I have just entered the new keys for my pansat 2700a but now one of my channels has no signal is there anything I can do? Please help me.

Thanks

Gold Member

Post Number: 2878
Bell ExpressVu 29 May

Key 86: Active:
63 04 DB C0 28 F5 01 E4 53 0E 17 5D EA 8A 13 6A

Key 96:
D3 D1 3F 8B D3 80 95 1A F1 C4 99 49 C6 84 A3 3B

Post Number: 3
LK ...U R the man. Thx Bro.