Looking for a Channel Gide

Username: To_munda

GTA, Ont

Post Number: 1
Hi guys,
I am REALLY new to this & have gotten a clone Eagle Star DV3 receiver (Pansat2500?). I wanna set up the channels in the Fav menu. I am wondering if theres a site or someone has a list of all the channel codes already CATEGORISED, like Sports, Kids, Family, Movies, Adult etc?
I've tried to look thru this forum, but cant find nething. This forum is quite confusing. Maybe they shud have some important topics as "Stickys".
Your help will be greatly appreciated.
Thanx,
Moe

Bronze Member
Username: Boyce

Post Number: 71
You need to edit it by yourself, either use the remote or download a program Channel master.

Bronze Member
Username: Dafee99

Post Number: 47
press "sat" on your remote. tap down to where it says "ekostar package" and hit ok. press ok on any channel, and you've got a guide similar to charlie's. all channels are chategorized accorddingly. check dn website to watch the official channel guide.
Channel master, refered to above, will facilitate assigning channels to specific location, favorites, lock and what not. people usually post updated channel list on other websites; you can use one of this to use their template, it saves you the trouble of renaming all the channels--- There is many sites out there... there is even some very useful links within this threads to look for a channel master, u would just need to read a lil to know how it all works.. come tomorrow, u'll be the one helping the newbies with something that to you seems to easy... ofcourse u will understand them and not think that they are dumb and stupide, cuz we were all virgiins once...

Username: To_munda

GTA, Ont

Post Number: 2
Hey thanx "dafee" for all ur help. Thats the way it shud be.