Step by step fortec

Username: Gray

St. john, Nb Canada

Post Number: 1
Hi everyone:
I am new to this forum, in fact! I am new to FTA, so, please don't blow me off or get angry if I ask what might seem like dumb questions, but I came here for friendly help, not criticisms, snotty remarks, or the like, if you can help, please do!
Firstly, I have a fortec star lifetime ultra, I started by visiting what seems like hundreds of sites on the net, I read everything I could find for the last three months, but I am still without channels, so! Here is what I did so far:
1..I downleaded the fortec STB uploader version 3.31,
2...I loaded the bin
Lifetime Ultra_050519_272_api(NTSC) ( I clicked on ROM flash, not the channel or boot ones)
3...I then loaded the NAGRA2_BIN_VER10N 10 ( i clicked the channel, not the ROM or Boot ones)
4...I opened the munu and loaded all the channels on Ecostar 6,8 ( it lists everything from fox to ppv, ect_)
5...I found some some code numbers to load into the nagra2 bin file, but haven't a clue how to edit that file,I read that the default code for my reciever is 0000 but when I go to password it doesn't open anything
6... I have found several bins, none work so far, but I do get the preview channels.
I have a good signal strength, over 80%, so the dish is pointed at the right sattelite.
Can someone please help me?
Stan

Bronze Member
Username: Grimreeper

Post Number: 18
the bin you need is the 272t2 and its best to use the blacklist loader.flash your box with the factory flash then load the 272t2 bin then load a channel list hook to tv set your antenia settings so 110 and 119 are on the right lnb.make sure you set default key.watch tv

St. john, Nb Canada

Post Number: 2