Receiveing signal

Username: Bjones930

Post Number: 2
i am paying for the rock bottom dishnet. I keep hearing about pansat 2500 or 2700 and other receivers.I don't know anything about all this autoscroll or any of the other mumbo jumbo.What do I need if I want to get all channels available?Will just buying a pansat2700 be all I need to do or is there more stuff neede? sorry but I'm new to all this satelit stuff.Longtime cable guy here.Don't get nasty,just anwer if you would.I can be abused anywhere,so be nice!plzzzzzz

Bronze Member
Username: Kneegrow_2

Post Number: 34
all u hav to do is have a dish,receiver,load the program from a computer on to receiver,get signal,scan, and watch every channel dishnetwork and bev have to offer.including ppv

Gold Member
Username: Lklives

Post Number: 1092
U will need more than just a FTA receiver...U might have to change cables, LNB's and switches, depending on what's on your roof now...

U will need to download software and upload the receiver periodically..

U will need to do satellite scans whenever U have missing channels,which could be daily or weekly...

U will have to spend initially 60-100 hours of reading at some other DSS site just to learn how to set up your hardware and program the receiver..

U will then need 4 hours weekly of reading to stay current on whats happenning etc and looking for files etc..

U will possibly spend 2-8 hours weekly trouble shooting problems...

This is NOT a plug and play hobby!...U pay a price for this...If U can't spend the time or can't go without TV sometimes, then this is NOT the hobby for U..and if U want to keep your DN basic subscription and do this hobby too, then it gets twice as complicated..

Gold Member

Post Number: 1093
knee grow...U make it sound so simple...U are here all the time with problems and questions!

Bronze Member
Username: Dannyboy88

Post Number: 15