2 T.V.'s from one reciever

Username: Pikedaddy

Post Number: 1
Let me start with an apology. I know that this question has had to have been asked before, but I can't find it. I'm new to all this and need the extra help and understanding.
Now to the question: Being such a cheap sucker, I am wanting to run 2 televisions off of one satellite reciever. In fact I want to split off my one reciever and splice it into my homes Cable wiring. (So I can hook a television up to any Cable outlet and watch what is coming from the one reciever.) I own a new home that has cable hook-ups in every room. We use Satellite and not Cable so all those cable plug-ins are not in use. Is there any way to split off my one satellite reciever and run the wiring into the "multiple cable box" (I don't know the correct term for this hook-up/splitter thing) in my basement? Do I need a "power booster" thing or something? Where do I split the cable at? Before the first television connection, or after it goes into the first television and come out the T.V.output? I will ask more after I get this much responded to. Thank You all!

Anonymous

Cannot be done.

Post Number: 2
Really!? Wow, I don't understand why?! I will watch this post some more, maybe someone else might have a "magic trck" I can use. Fell free to e-mail me.

Grimreeper
Unregistered guest
go to the cable splitter box there is a input and a bunch of outputs hook your reciever output cable into the input that will send signal throughout the house

Post Number: 3
That is what I thought. The reason I even asked this question is because I have done this already. I have plugged my Sony computer (with Giga pocket/ a program that allows you to watch television thru the computer)into the cable outlet, but the picture quality is very grainy on the monitor. That is why I wondered if I needed a "power booster" or "signal cleaning device" spliced into the cable run somewhere.

Anonymous