Noobs

Username: Getoverit

Post Number: 1
Yes I'm a noob w/ DishNet but not w/ Dave. :-) I use to have Direct. I used the Hu cards w/ a loader to look at the cards and write to them for the channels. Now that dave stopped us from doing that I was looking 4 another project. You guys always have a bunch of good posts.

My question is, What you guys are talking about, is like what I use to do w/ Dave's cards?? If so where do i get a loader or you guys useing emulators? Thanks

Bronze Member
Username: Thill1951akalk

Post Number: 41
FTA= free to air...NO cards or no programmers/loaders...its easier than Dave and the HU cards..hardest part is aligning your dish to 110 and 119 (Charlie's Dishnetwork birds)...then just flash the FTA receiver (not loader) with a bin using a cable from receiver to computer where U downloaded and saved a free software "bin" available at every DSS site..then just go into your receiver system menu info and setup your receiver (2 minutes) ,then scan the satellites (10 minutes) and U are basically set to go,next sit back watch TV...a monkey can do this!

Post Number: 3
Wow that sounds really easy. Thanks thill1951. Now just looking for the equipment to use. :-)

Bronze Member

Post Number: 53
All U need is an FTA receiver (buy inexpensive for now Pantec,Pansat under $100..even maybe Ebay...see what FTA future will bring) and satellite dish...U can use your old Dave dish..2 LNB's oval is best or Dave single round dish and strap on another $15 LNB yourself..stay away from triple phase 3 LNB Dave dish..need a disque switch also...try www.satscam.com list sites of scammers to NOT buy from..

Post Number: 6
Sounds Good. Which Pansat?? Any 1 will work??

Also how long does the .bins work for? I know w/ Dave they maybe lastest for a week sometimes.

Post Number: 7
thill turn on something so you can get priv. msges. I have a ebay product i want you to look at and tell me if it's any good. If you don't mind.

Bronze Member

Post Number: 57