Thanks, LK

IsThisNotAValidQuestion?
Unregistered guest

RANTone
Unregistered guest
Posted on Thursday, September 01, 2005 - 10:08 pm:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I have a subscription to DN, and my box seems to be working. Does anyone know why N2 seems to only be effecting FTA boxes? I have an original echostar box, another one modified by someone that works for DN, and an FTA box. The guy told me that he should have a card soon, but I don't know what to believe. All I know is that my FTA is pretty much useless. I don't think it should be too difficult to make a new card that may decipher the codes, since the same boxes are still being used. Any comments would be helpful.

Anonymous

Posted on Thursday, September 01, 2005 - 11:04 pm:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
i think fta is cardless so maybe that why they get hit?! sorry cant offer anymore.

k_bron
Unregistered guest
Posted on Friday, September 02, 2005 - 03:03 am:

there are several sites claiming that N2 has been cracked. I've also seen that the bin for the pansat 2500 is a fake that will destroy the receivers. Anyone knows about that problem? I have downloaded 2 files but I'm afraid to load them because of this. Can anyone help me? Can I share the files here for someone to check them out?
Thanks for any help anyone can give me

chicago
Unregistered guest
Posted on Friday, September 02, 2005 - 08:01 am:

Read my posts at "FTA ia Back" thread here..

RANTone
Unregistered guest
Posted on Friday, September 02, 2005 - 06:40 pm:

No one is understanding. My question is about the modified standard DishNetwork receiver. It came with a card inside of it, and I was pre-warned that it would only work until September. The guy, who works for DN, told me that he'll give me a fix soon. I just don't see why unmodified receivers remain undisturbed throughout the N2 swap, yet the modified one is not working.

RANTone