Echostar 3800 dv3 mpeg2

Anonymous

Does anyone know if there is a master passcode to unlock parental controls on an ECHOSTAR 3800 DV3 MPEG2 reciever. I've looked all over the net and can't find any place that can give me a straight answer; even more could someone direct me to a website that gives indepth info on the reciever as well?

Silver Member
Username: Maple_leaf

Post Number: 337
al7bar.t*k remove the *

Anonymous

I got your reply, but I don't know what it means. I'm a newbie to this site and don't know anything about satellite reciever programming. Please explain.

LK
Unregistered guest
Go to the link below...these are reputable DSS sites with much more info than here, for newbies who have questions such as yourself...

https://www.ecoustics.com/electronics/forum/home-video/137728.html

Anonymous

Thanks for your help!

Anonymous

I had one more newbie question. Is the EEPROM in my reciever already unlocked or do I have to unlock it. I want to try to access the password from the memory dump display and the instructions that I recieved said it had to be unlocked. If it has to be, how is it done?

just curious
Unregistered guest
Is this an FTA receiver or a Dish receiver that uses plastic cards? I never heard of 3800 Dish receiver.

Anonymous

This is a Dish Network reciever: Echostar 3800 DV3 MPEG2 with a (new) yellow smart card.

LK
Unregistered guest
here's some info on a 3800 and password..

[link removed]&highlight=3800+password

Anonymous

Thanks. If it does'nt work I'll post again.

Anonymous

P.S. I almost forgot. I need to know if the EEPROM for my Echostar 3800 reciever comes locked or unlocked from the factory. All of the instruction that I have recieved to optain the memory dump display says it has to be unlocked to work and I am completely DSS illiterate.

Username: Tonyb32

Post Number: 1