Getting Direct TV in an apartment

Username: Fhahnel

Post Number: 1
Help: I'm a newbie to this. Moving to an apt. for two months (between homes right now). They offer a monthly sub to Direct TV for 41.99. THey'll offer the first receiver for 9.99 month rental. However they want $89 for each additional receivers (I neeed two and that's extortion). What I need help with is just want two cheap receivers. Looked on Ebay and prices all over the map and the talk about access cards,etc.
What do I need to know to buy two cheap receivers I'm only going to use for two months?

LK
Unregistered guest
$41.99 is no deal,its standard price directly from DTV..DTV charges nothing extra for 1st receiver and only $5 month for each additional receiver and access card (P5)...The apartment is offering U no deals,but probably have exclusive contract with DTV,so U must buy only from them,and DTV will probably not let U subscribe directly from them..

Any Directv (DTV) receiver will work,but U need the access cards which U will probably have to pay for to the apartment manager..talk to manager and ask him if U can buy receivers from Ebay or elsewhere..I bet he still charges U the same rate no matter if U get your own receivers elsewhere..

LK
Unregistered guest
$41.99 is no deal,its standard price directly from DTV..DTV charges nothing extra for 1st receiver and only $5 month for each additional receiver and access card (P5)...The apartment is offering U no deals,but probably have exclusive contract with DTV,so U must buy only from them,and DTV will probably not let U subscribe directly from them..