Samsung HL-P5085W DLP Question on Quality

Username: Navand

Coral Springs

Post Number: 1
Hi all:
I am new to the HD scene and have not much exposure. I did place an order for a new 50" Samsung HL-P5085W DLP, the one with 4th generation TI DLP Chip, pedestal and other features...

I have gone through a couple of forums and found mixed reactions and horror stories about the wheel noise, AV Sync issues and other inferior parts. This is conflicting with Sony KDF50WE655 rear end LCD which was initially my first choice, where there were all positive points.

I bought the Samsung thinking I did not have to spend extra on the stand, then Samsung also had the VGA compatiblity.

This is my first projection TV and also I am a new grad spending a lot of money in this. I would like to hear fair feedbacks about both the brands in deciding if I have taken a bad decision with this buy

Thanks in advance
NAV

Peas
Unregistered guest
Dear NAV,

You have graduated college, you are now an adult. You do not need others to tell you if you are satisfied or not. It is OK to grow up, be an adult and form your own opinions. In fact it is to be expected. Why don't you enjoy your new display for a week then post back and tell us if you made a good decision or not.

Peas

Anonymous