Dishnet hits and info

Anonymous

whats going on with dishnet? my lock has kicked in about 5 times tonight. we need to have a thread that keeps people upto date on ecm's or other info going on with Dishnet. this is it. spread the info.

all i have now is a "rumour" that Dishnet is going down for good sometime this year. and today they seem to be hitting like crazy. good thing for digital locks.

Salm
Unregistered guest
Yea man my dish got hit so many times too i'm a beginner i need help .. i have to go very far to fix my receiver .
and i'm getin tired of it ... iwant to do it myself can anyone help me?

LK
Unregistered guest
Should read before U ask...read the thread here titiled "Dishnet and Bev Info"...U would have/will see this post there by me..

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
To fix your receiver from the recent ECM:

1. connect JTAG to receiver.
2. open up Jkeys2.99.
3. enter flash programming
4. On the full line select the down arrow and select the SA address for your model.
5. Make sure the SA address is displayed and then select erase, you get a verification popup asking if you want to erase theis sector.
6. Place receiver in the stream, without the smart card. The unit will flash the power light a feww times then go solid, don't worry about a picture at this point, you won't get one.
7. When the update is complete, the receiver will be displaying the system information screen, now verify the loacation ID has changed to some thing other than 000001.Also verify the software version has the -N and Not the -F, if it's a dash F, then more work is required. The eeprom is corrupt and requires rewriting.
8. If all the info is correct, place smartcard in it and Watch tv.

2700 = address SA5 (512 k tsop)
2800 = address SA5 (512 k tsop)
3700 = address SA5 (512 k tsop)
3800 = address SA30 (2 meg tsop)
3900 = address SA30 (2 meg tsop)
4700 = address SA30 (2 meg tsop)
4900 = address SA30 (2 meg tsop)