Monstor Cables...Are they really necessary??

Username: Nachoman91

Cincinnati, OH USA

Post Number: 4
The Best Buy and Circuit City salesmen are always pushing the Monstor Cables for use with my HDtv but are they really necessary or is their another brand that is just as effective and less costly?

grfunk
Unregistered guest
YES. Just buy good quality cables and you will be fine. Best Buy sells Acoustic Research, a giant step down in cost type cables that will work. I'm a tech and I've done tests. If you don't believe that there is no difference in cables then buy both and return the ones you don't like. I would never buy Monster Cable. Unless you have some really nice test equipment, you'll never see or hear a difference. You can also get very good cables on the internet. Just do a search. There is no need to pay for Monster Cable.

Anonymous

grfunk,
Can you share your thoughts on DLP vs rear projection LCD?

grfunk
Unregistered guest